triodesign.blogg.se

Amelie movie streaming
Amelie movie streaming













amelie movie streaming

I’ve especially found that most French movies available on Netflix aren’t that great (but better than nothing, of course). Unfortunately, not all movie trailers you will find on YouTube, Wikipedia or (see below) will be available for you to watch on Amazon, Netflix & Co. This is probably your best choice if you live outside of France. Of course, I can’t go around mentioning the “Famous 4”. Amazon Prime Video, Netflix, Apple TV+ and Disney+ Le Fabuleux Destin d’Amélie Poulain, anyone?).Ĭlick here for regular French movie recommendations & updates. In this post, I’ll introduce you to 20 different websites where you can find great French movies to watch (because we are so done having everyone and their grandma suggesting the same old tired French movies in every.single. All you have to do is open Netflix, Amazon, YouTube or some other websites. It was a disaster on Broadway.The secret is out: you can become fluent from your couch (or your bed, if you’re anything like me :D). I support an organization that provides open-heart surgeries for children. I accepted the money to save kids, but that’s the only reason.

amelie movie streaming

There was also a stage version of “Amélie.” Do you have any thoughts on that? I have a very bad memory for bad things, but for the good stuff, anecdotes and funny stories, I am very good. If you saw “Amélie” you know I am very good at remembering things. It’s like when you eat candies, you cannot stop. If someone reading your article is interested for it in the U.S., my brother, the publisher, would be very happy. You also published a book of anecdotes in 2018 from the making of “Amélie.” If I had proposed a serious documentary about “Amélie,” they would want to produce it.

amelie movie streaming

It was going to be cheap to make but they said it’s risky. It would have been so funny because I wanted to make fun of myself in it. He had 82 motors inside to move.Ī few years ago you said that you were thinking of making a documentary about the making of “Amélie.” Is that still happening?Īnother disappointment because nobody wanted to produce it. But yes, it was such a pleasure to imagine the robots, especially Einstein. I was waiting for money for “Bigbug” and nobody wanted to produce it. Two years ago, a beautiful exhibition of props from our movies in Paris and in Lyon had 180,000 admissions. I don’t know if it’ll be possible with Netflix. I love to imagine these objects because I get to keep them. “Bigbug” has a lot of robots that were physically built. Your films often feature mechanical gadgets.

amelie movie streaming

He wanted to do that with “Amélie” as well, but he couldn’t because it was such a success. I said, “I won’t change one frame.” So he punished me like he punished everybody. I will ask the framer to put some blue instead.” I refused. He told me, “We will do something better than with ‘Amélie.’ I promise.” But when after some test screenings he was like a gallery owner saying to the painter, “We’re going to modify the green because in U.S. Ĭan you elaborate on what happened with Harvey Weinstein on that film? Of course he wanted to re-edit, but now it’s fun to imagine him in jail. I remember it took a long time to be released in the U.S. Yes, it played in a couple theaters in 3-D in 2015.















Amelie movie streaming